Electronic Media notable alums

Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Electronic Media notable alums

Tiffany Abell,’01, VP Marketing, Des Moines Convention & Visitor’s Bureau

Joe Barlow, ’10, Feature Reporter, WCIA-TV, Champaign, Il.

Gwen Baumgardner, ’14, Reporter, Kansas First News – KSNT, Topeka

Randy Beamer, ’81, Anchor-Reporter, WOAI-TV, San Antonio

Matt Becker, ’02, Editor, Stats LLC, Northbrook, IL

Kaitlin Berry, ’13, Reporter, Kansas First News – KSNT, Topeka

Glen Biermann, ’89, Photojournalist, KCCI, Des Moines

Erik Bilstad, ’99, Afternoon News Co-Host, WTMJ, Milwaukee

Dan Bolsem, ’98, Video Services supervisor, Two Rivers Marketing, Des Moines

Luke Braland, ’13, Production Assistant, ESPN, Bristol, CT

Shelby Brink, ’14, Newscast Producer, KCCI, Des Moines

Laurel Burgmaier, ’95, Documentary Producer, Iowa Public Television, Johnston

Larry Burkum, ’80, Newscast Producer, KCRG-TV, Cedar Rapids

Mark Carlson, ’10, Iowa City Bureau Chief, KCRG-TV, Cedar Rapids

Martha Chaput, ’04, Line Producer, Original Media, Los Angeles

Stacy Campbell, ’93, Personality, Literock107, Peoria

Frank Carioti, ’84, Video Editor, Harpo Studios, Chicago

Nathan Delack, ’02, President, Delack Media Group, Chicago

Jack Doles, ’86, Sports Director, WOOD-TV, Grand Rapids

Joey Donia, ’07, Sports Director, KWQC (TV), Quad Cities

Darrell Ewalt, ’83, Vice President of Production, Mark Cuban’s AXS TV, Denver

Lauren Ehrler, ’13, Production Team, The Des Moines Register

Treyva Estler, ’02, Video Editor, 3-Ball Productions, Los Angeles

J.D. Fox, ’05, Operations Manager, Stretch Internet, Gilbert, AZ

Katherine Fritcke, ’13, Producer-Reporter, KJZZ, Phoeniz

Karen Fuller, ’89, News Anchor, KCTV, Kansas City

John Garcia, ’86, Reporter, WLS-TV, Chicago

Natalie (Linville) Mass, ’92, President, Media Link, Rock Island

Adam Ghassemi, ’04, PR Director, Tennessee Secretary of State’s Office

Skye Giordano, ’99, Interactive Designer, Google HQ, California

Scott Gojkovich, ’97, Program Director, Star 102, Des Moines

Heidi Gojkovich, ’98, Morning Executive Producer, KCCI, Des Moines

Cam Good, ’13, Seasonal Video Editor, Chicago Bears

Cody Gough, ’07, Social Media Coordinator, Upshot marketing, Chicago

Jen Grannan ’02, Marketing & PR Coordinator, Northcentral Technical College, Wausau, WI

Dorothy Gray, ’03,  Producer, WFLD News, Chicago

Geoff Greenwood, ’88, Communications Director, Iowa Attorney General’s Office

Sarah Guldalian, ’03, Rhino Hyde Productions, St. Louis

Matt Haeger, ’06, Assistant Production Director and Announcer, Entercom Radio Group, Denver

Van Harden, ’73, Program Director and Morning Co-Host, WHO-AM, Des Moines

Rich Harrington, ’94, CEO, RHED Pixel, Falls Church, VA

Austin “AJ” Harrison, ’12, Athletic Communications assistant, U of Wisconsin, Madison

Cara Hetland, ’87, News Director, South Dakota Public Broadcasting

Melissa Hintz, ’86, Media Director, Trone Brand Energy, High Point, NC

Jess Hoffert, ’11, Staff Editor, Midwest Living magazine, Des Moines

Paige Hulsey ’11, Anchor & Multimedia Journalist, WAOW-TV, Wausau

Angie Hunt, ’98, Communication Specialist, Iowa State University

Scott Huskey, ’75, Vice President of Consulting Services, Rusty Walker Programming

Scott Inukai, ’06, Project Manager, Temple Rock Productions, Chicago

Mike Jacobs, ’73, Anchor-Reporter, WTMJ-TV, Milwaukee

Jason Justice, ’95, Operations Director, WHB, Kansas City

Ann (Kaatz) LoBue, ’97,  IT Director, NBCUniversal, Home Entertainment & Digital Distribution, Los Angeles

Erin Kiernan, ’96,  News Anchor, WHO-TV, Des Moines

Sharyljit Kaur, ’12, Journalist & Producer, News & Current Affairs, BFM 89.9, Malaysia

Dave Kelly, ’81, Director of Advanced Media Production, Cal State – Long Beach

Tom Kroeschell, ’82, Director of Broadcast Scheduling, Cyclones.tv, Iowa State University

Alex Kuberski, ’13, Photojournalist, KCCI, Des Moines

Neal Kyer, ’95, Video Editor, Iowa Public Television

Amanda Lewis, ’01, PR/Social Media, Des Moines Public Schools

David Lubbers, ’86, Field Producer, ESPN’s Outside the Lines, living in Des Moines

Ciera Lundgren, ’12, News Producer, KMBC (TV), Kansas City

Tony Lorino, ’03, Program Director, 99.7 The Point, Kansas City

Jessica (Roberts) Lown, ’04, ZLR Marketing Communications, Des Moines

Carol Maloney, ’95, Sports Anchor 7 Reporter, News4, Washington, D.C.

Julie Mann, ’89, Managing Editor, WBBM-AM, Chicago

Brendan Mark, ’06, Executive Producer, WSMV (TV), Nashville

Kyle Martin, ’89, Program Manager, KFJB, Marshalltown, IA

Jen Marnowski, ’89, Producer, KMGH (TV), Denver

Rebekah Maxwell, ’10, Executive Producer, nationally-syndicated Steve Deace Show

Maureen McKamey, ’11, 9 p.m. Anchor-Producer, KEYC/Fox, Mankato

Lee Muntz, ’78, Personality/Sports Director, KMCD/KKFD, Fairfield, Iowa

Kelly Nass,’99, Production Coordinator, Yahoo Original Series Community, Los Angeles

Chris Nettleton,’04, Graduate Student, U of Minnesota, previously Sports Director, KBOI-TV, Boise

Clay Paciorek, ’10, Marketing and Communications specialist, Shattuck-St. Mary’s School, Faribault, MN

Pat Parris, ’87, Anchor-Reporter, Fox Sports Midwest, St. Louis

Chris Parrish, ’05, News Producer, WHDH (TV), Boston

Molly (Nelson) Peterson, ’04, Marketing Specialist, Des Moines Area Community College, Ankeny

Tom Rapp, ’10, Photojournalist, KXAN, Austin, Texas

Lindsay Reinert, ’04, Promotions Director, Alice 105.9, Denver

Neil Rubenstein, ’81, Executive Producer, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Baltimore

Ben Sabal, ’12, Seasonal Videographer, Chicago Bears

Danielle Sauka, ’09, News Producer, WTMJ-TV, Milwaukee

Jeremiah Scavo, ’10, Videographer, Two Rivers Marketing, Des Moines

Amber Schindeldecker, ’03, Freelance Producer, KARE-11, Minneapolis-St, Paul

Amy Schmelzer, ’96, Senior Director, KCCI, Des Moines

Dayna Schmidt, ’04, Web Editor, Schiff Hardin law firm, Chicago

Kelly Shoff, ’90, Executive Producer, KETV (TV), Omaha

Christopher Scholl, ’85, Director of News Standards, MSNBC, New York

Mark Stevens, ’10, Investigative Reporter, KWQC-DT, Davenport

Sarah Stokes, ’00, Publisher, Queen of the Castle magazine, Eau Claire, WI

Abraham Swee, ’11, News Producer, Fox-59, Indianapolis

Tony Tandeski, ’08, Executive Producer, WBAY-TV, Green Bay

Peter Taylor, ’94, Owner-Operator, PCT Productions, Chicago

Zach Tecklenburg, ’09, News Producer, KSTP-TV, St. Paul

Jaime Thies, ’10, Member Communications, Wellmark, Des Moines

Lelia Tran, ’97, Producer, Screaming Flea Productions, Seattle

Bob Uhlar, ’78, Senior Minister, Unity Church of Indianapolis

Sara Van Aernum, ’01, Executive Producer, Good Morning Washington, WTTG (TV)

Jerry Vancini, ’91, newscast director, KUSA (TV), Denver

Mary Kate Wachtel, ’14, producer, KCRG-TV, Cedar Rapids

John Walters, ’84, director of Broadcast Programming, Cyclones.tv, Iowa State University

Brian Weiss, ’93, Architect, Pahl Architecture, Denver

Brittany Weiss ’09, Reporter-Anchor, WBRZ (TV), Baton Rouge

Amy Yaeger ’99, Field Producer, Access Hollywood

Rachel Yancey, ’11, Senior Video Editor, Simply Michelle Productions, Van Meter, IA

Dave Zawilinski, ’05, Morning News Anchor, WOWT, Omaha